logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for DuMouchelles (626)

badge TOP RATED
4.5 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
81% (506)
4 Star
9% (55)
3 Star
3% (20)
2 Star
4% (22)
1 Star
4% (23)
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments

1-50 of 626 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated
Jamila
Tallahassee, Florida
Sep 19, 2021
DESIGNER EARRINGS 2 PAIRS
Dea
Long Beach, CA
Sep 19, 2021
Inaccurate condition descriptionDescription stated. that there were no repairs. That is not accurate. There is a large repair on the shelf portion of the piece.
Report
FRENCH QUIMPER POTTERY FAIENCE CURIO BRACKET
Margaret
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Sep 08, 2021
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesSep 08, 2021
Thank you for your rating, Margaret. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it.
PORTUGAL FIRED GOLD & OPENWORK CENTERPIECE C. 1950 H 5"
Linwood
Lakeland, Florida
Sep 08, 2021
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesSep 08, 2021
Thank you for your rating, Linwood. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it.
CONCORDE BOMBAY METAL LAMP
Cary
Tavares, Florida
Sep 02, 2021
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesSep 07, 2021
Thank you for the five-star rating. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it.
GIL ELVGREN (AMER.1914-80) OIL ON BOARD, H 40.25", W
Niki
Sioux City, Iowa
Aug 19, 2021
Smooth!Fantastic experience, thank you.
Report
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesSep 07, 2021
We cannot thank you enough for your kind comments and five-star rating. Sincerely, DuMouchelles
WILLIAM HENTSCHEL, ROOKWOOD POTTERY VASE, 1913, H 6.5",
Richard
Gananoque, Canada
Aug 16, 2021
Good Auction HouseNice Selection of Items, Great place to shop
Report
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesSep 07, 2021
We cannot thank you enough for your kind comments and five-star rating. Sincerely, DuMouchelles
FRENCH BRONZE CANDELABRAS, PAIR 19TH.C. H 26.5" DIA 11"
Ginny Ann
Brookeville, Maryland
Aug 06, 2021
Smooth and easy-just one thing …..My interaction with DuMouchelles was smooth and easy. I love the quality of the rug I purchased. I only withheld a 5 star rating because I am still awaiting a response to my concern that the Stickley label pictured in the auction listing was not on the rug when it arrived. Whether this happened in the auction house or with the contracted ARTA shipper I do not know. I do feel the rug’s value is diminished by not having the Stickley identification label and am bothered by this, however the rug is lovely.
Report
STICKLEY 'MONTEREY MIST' WOOL CARPET, W 6', L 9'
Katy
Dallas, Texas
Aug 06, 2021
Great experienceEasy to work with, item arrived as described and in a timely manner. Thanks!
Report
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesSep 07, 2021
We cannot thank you enough for your kind comments and five-star rating. Sincerely, DuMouchelles
DWIGHT CLAY HOLMES (AMERICAN, 1900-1986) OIL ON BOARD,
Karen
Dallas, Texas
Aug 06, 2021
Accurate descriptionThe auction house was very responsive to my question, provided choices of shippers. I recommend this auction house.
Report
WATERFORD CRYSTAL BOWLS, 4 PCS, H 2.5", DIA 5.25"
Scott
Owosso, Michigan
Aug 05, 2021
I lovelovelove this auction houseand live for the new catalogue to come online
Report
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesSep 07, 2021
We cannot thank you enough for your kind comments and five-star rating. We try to keep the items in our sales fresh and interesting. Now that our galleries are open in for free auction estimates again, we are seeing some great material that we look forward to offering in the months to come. Sincerely, DuMouchelles
EMPIRE STYLE MAHOGANY JEWELRY BOX, H 9.5", L 15"
Joe
Apple Valley, California
Aug 05, 2021
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesSep 07, 2021
Thank you for the five-star rating. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it.
ROBERT EICHOLT, SIGNED ART GLASS VASE, IRIDESCENT BLUE
Earl
Methuen, Massachusetts
Jul 26, 2021
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesSep 07, 2021
Thank you for the five-star rating. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it.
MODERN MAHOGANY COMMODE, H 36", W 38"
Theodore
Moon Township, Pennsylvania
Jul 25, 2021
FLORENTINE ENAMEL & GILT WOOD PLAQUE 19TH.C.
Mark
Hyde Park, Massachusetts
Jul 17, 2021
Everything was great. Thanks!Professional and helpful.
Report
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesSep 07, 2021
We cannot thank you enough for your kind comments and five-star rating. Sincerely, DuMouchelles
HAND-WOVEN WOOL SADDLEBAGS, H 26", L 49"
Alex Jeewon
Portland, OR
Jul 12, 2021
ROYAL WORCESTER HAND-PAINTED PORCELAIN SERVICE PLATES,
Mary
Tucson, Arizona
Jul 11, 2021
14KT GOLD, JADE & SEMI-PRECIOUS STONE BRACELET, L 7",
JANET
Harpers Ferry, West Virginia
Jul 08, 2021
Great experience.I always shop here. Never disappointed.
Report
WATERFORD 'COLLEEN' CRYSTAL TANKARDS, CORDIALS &
Michael
Bella Vista, California
Jul 07, 2021
They need a new shipperNot impressed with their shipper extremely difficult process and hard to get a hold of an actual person.
Report
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesSep 07, 2021
We are sorry that your shipping experience proved to be unsatisfactory. We do offer a list of vendors with whom our clients have had good experiences and encourage clients to seek multiple estimates and use the vendor of their choice. DuMouchelles does not endorse any of these third parties and receives no compensation for referrals or for preparing items for pick up. DuMouchelles has worked diligently with these vendors to implement processes for contactless payment, delivery, and pickup. Often, these restrictions, combined with everyone's desire for client and staff safety, have impeded what would normally be a speedy process. That being said, your comment is being taken seriously. Whilst we do not have the facilities for shipping, we will continue to look for ways to integrate with shipping companies in a more efficient manner.
John
Deland, Florida
Jul 07, 2021
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesSep 07, 2021
Thank you for the five-star rating. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it.
Jaime
Va Beach, Virginia
Jul 05, 2021
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesSep 07, 2021
Thank you for the five-star rating. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it.
TIN TOY H 12", L 22", HMS TERRIBLE
Nicholas
Phoenix, Arizona
Jul 03, 2021
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesSep 07, 2021
Thank you for the five-star rating. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it.
WATERFORD CRYSTAL TABLE LAMPS, PAIR, H 35", DIA 8"
James
Jacksonville, Florida
Jul 02, 2021
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesSep 07, 2021
Thank you for the five-star rating. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it.
CHINESE PORCELAIN CROCUS POT C 1800 H 9.5" DIA 7"
David
Sylvania, Ohio
Jul 01, 2021
TrustworthyOne of my favorite auction houses. Totally professional and helpful
Report
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesSep 07, 2021
We cannot thank you enough for your kind comments and five-star rating. Sincerely, DuMouchelles
FORES'S NATIONAL SPORTS, COLOR PRINT, H 24", W 44",
Ling
Scarborough, Canada
Jun 26, 2021
Inaccurate lot descepitons and super slow shipping arrangementLot descriptions not accurate, the shipper did not pick my items as instructed, the auction house did not check and hand in the correct item to the shipper, not efficient office management, two months has passed by still not receiving the lot, not helpful to solve the problem, not satisfied with the service and response
Report
CHINESE CALLIGRAPHIC SCROLLS, PAIR, H 14' 5", W 33"
RICHARD
Rushcutters Bay, Australia
Jun 24, 2021
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesSep 07, 2021
Thank you for the five-star rating. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it.
PORCELAIN, CERAMIC, CHALKWARE DOG & CAT FIGURINES,
Guy
Chicago, IL
Jun 23, 2021
Another Great Purchase from DuMouchellesI have been buying from DuMouchelles for many years. They are a friendly company that is a pleasure to work with. I always look forward to doing business with this legendary Detroit auction house.
Report
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesSep 07, 2021
We sincerely appreciate your kind comments and hope to do business well into the future. Sincerely, DuMouchelles
BRASS LANTERNS GROUP OF FIVE
Huiqin
Zibo, China
Jun 14, 2021
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesSep 07, 2021
Thank you for the five-star rating. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it.
CHINESE CRACKLE GLAZE PORCELAIN VASE PLUS STAND H 12"
Michael
Houston, Texas
Jun 10, 2021
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesSep 07, 2021
Thank you for the five-star rating. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it.
Cecile
Rehoboth, Massachusetts
Jun 06, 2021
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesSep 07, 2021
Thank you for the five-star rating. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it.
BERT BEIRNE (AMERICAN 20TH/21ST C.) OIL ON PANEL, H
william
APO, Outside Usa
May 28, 2021
Happy with purchaseThe vase was as was described. No issues to resolve. Always a plus.
Report
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesSep 07, 2021
We cannot thank you enough for your kind comments and five-star rating. Sincerely, DuMouchelles
VAN BRIGGLE ART POTTERY VASE C 1927, H 8" DRAGONFLY
Karen
Houston, TX
May 22, 2021
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesSep 07, 2021
Thank you for the five-star rating. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it.
RAYNAUD LIMOGES "METAMORPHOSES" PLATES (7) + (2) DIA
Joel
Ann Arbor, Michigan
May 21, 2021
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesSep 07, 2021
Thank you for the five-star rating. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it.
NATIVE AMERICAN EARTHENWARE VESSELS GROUP OF THREE H
Charles
Marietta, Georgia
May 20, 2021
Good auction companyThe two lots we purchased were as described and they were responsive to my inquires.
Report
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesSep 07, 2021
Thank you for the five-star rating. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it. We are thrilled that you are happy with your purchase. Best regards, DuMouchelles
UNMARKED GOLD & DIAMOND EARRINGS, H 1.25", W 1/4", T.W.
Greg
Brooklyn, New York
May 18, 2021
AWESOME AUCTION HOUSE!!!AWESOME AUCTION HOUSE!!!
Report
Francois
Pully, Switzerland
Apr 30, 2021
William
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Apr 19, 2021
This organization is greatLove their stuff and they are organized!
Report
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesApr 20, 2021
We cannot thank you enough for your kind comments and five star rating. Sincerely, DuMouchelles
S. KIRK & SON REPOUSSE STERILNG COMPOTE
William
Manassas, Virginia
Apr 18, 2021
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesApr 20, 2021
Thank you for the four star rating. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it and will strive for that fifth star. We are thrilled that you are happy with your purchase. Best regards, DuMouchelles
RS PRUSSIA CAKE PLATE C 1900 DIA 11.5"
Harry
Oak Park, Michigan
Apr 16, 2021
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesApr 20, 2021
Thank you for the five star rating. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it. We are thrilled that you are happy with your purchase. Best regards, DuMouchelles
NEAL DUBOIS, BLOWN GLASS CENTERPIECE 1994 DIA 20"
Harry
Oak Park, Michigan
Apr 16, 2021
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesApr 20, 2021
Thank you for the five star rating. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it. We are thrilled that you are happy with your purchase. Best regards, DuMouchelles
HENREDON FOUR PART LONG DRESSER H 28" L 72" D 19"
MAREK
Toronto, Canada
Apr 16, 2021
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesApr 20, 2021
Thank you for the five star rating. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it. We are thrilled that you are happy with your purchase. Best regards, DuMouchelles
RUSSIAN ICON, GOLD LEAF & OIL ON PANEL, 19TH C, H 18",
Jackie
Morrison, Colorado
Apr 16, 2021
Hope to do business again!A legendary auction house with integrity
Report
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesApr 20, 2021
As we approach our 100th anniversary of continual family ownership, your use of the term "legendary" makes us grateful to our founders, Joseph and Charlotte DuMouchelle-who gave us a a proud legacy that we do our level best to live up to. Sincere thanks for your kindness. Best regards, The DuMouchelle Family
CHINESE SPINACH JADE BOWLS PAIR H 2.25" DIA 5"
John
Houston, Texas
Apr 16, 2021
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesApr 20, 2021
Thank you for the five star rating. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it. We are thrilled that you are happy with your purchase. Best regards, DuMouchelles
TURKISH HAND WOVEN PRAYER RUNNER,  W 3'2" L 7'6"
Cynthia
Malibu, California
Apr 15, 2021
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesApr 20, 2021
Thank you for the five star rating. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it. We are thrilled that you are happy with your purchase. Best regards, DuMouchelles
MAJOLICA CERAMIC UMBRELLA HOLDER, C 1900 H 20" DIA 10"
William
Toronto, Canada
Apr 15, 2021
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesApr 20, 2021
Thank you for the five star rating. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it. We are thrilled that you are happy with your purchase. Best regards, DuMouchelles
CANADA KING GEORGE V, LARGE COPPER PENNY, UNCIRCULATED
Lorraine
Vero Beach, Florida
Apr 15, 2021
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesApr 20, 2021
Thank you for the four star rating. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it and will strive for that fifth star. We are thrilled that you are happy with your purchase. Best regards, DuMouchelles
ACOMA POTTERY VESSEL, H 4.5", DIA 7.5"
Phyllis
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Apr 15, 2021
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesApr 20, 2021
Thank you for the five star rating. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it. We are thrilled that you are happy with your purchase. Best regards, DuMouchelles
HANDARBEIT GERMAN POTTERY CRUET H 9"
Antoinette
Rochester Hills, MI
Apr 15, 2021
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesApr 20, 2021
Thank you for the five star rating. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it. We are thrilled that you are happy with your purchase. Best regards, DuMouchelles
CARVED WOOD ARCHITECTURAL ELEMENT, H 23", W 21"
dennis
Fort Wayne, IN
Apr 15, 2021
Charged unidentified costs, i. e., not costs NOT included in online termsCharged unidentified costs, i. e., not included in online terms. Item arrived damaged. Shipper may be responsible.
Report
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesApr 20, 2021
We are sorry to hear your comments. Please contact us at 313.963.6255 so that we may better understand what costs to which you refer. Regarding damage in shipping, whilst we are not shippers, we would be happy to speak with the shipper you used should they challenge you on your insurance claim. Best regards, DuMouchelles
RUSSIAN BRONZE, SIGNED 'TARTER' NATIVE  WITH PACKHORSE
Glenn
St Louis, Missouri
Apr 15, 2021
Friendly and fastWould use again
Report
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesApr 20, 2021
Sincere thanks for your kind comments and five star review. We are very grateful for your patronage. Best regards, DuMouchelles
BLOWN GLASS PAPER WEIGHTS 4 PCS H 3"-3.7"
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone
BACK TO TOP