Bidder Reviews for DuMouchelles (703)

badge TOP RATED
4.6 out of 5.0 Stars
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 703 Reviews

All Ratings
Highest Rated

Roland
Orchard Lake, MI

Jan 09, 2023
Honest and reliable.
I've been a customer for over 35 years. I have used items from their auctions to furnish/decorate several houses and have adorned my wife with a number of fine jewelry pieces as well as a piece or two for myself. They are the Cadillac of auction houses in Michigan.
Report
18kt Yellow Gold And Diamond Necklace L 22'' 115g

D.A.
Holiday, FL

Jan 06, 2023
Awesome Experience-Antique Laminated Steel SxS
Received item as described, flawless process from winning my bid, completing the transaction and shipping from a recommended third party. Awesome experience working with this company-Thanks!
Report
C. G. Bonehill, London, Side By Side Double Barrel Shotgun, C. 1875-1887, 12 Ga., L 44'' SN 62915

Thomas
Santa Monica, CA

Jan 05, 2023
Spanish Majolica Tiles, H 11", W 16", Spanish Galleon

Adam
Olive Branch, MS

Jan 04, 2023
Great Experience
They are awesome. I hope to do business with with them again.
Report
T. Mills & Bros. (Philadelphia) Cast Iron Drop Candy Press, H 10.75", W 10", D 7"

John
Bend, OR

Jan 04, 2023
African Ada Ogun, Bronze Machete (Cleaver) 19Th.C. W 4 L 20

Robert
Sugar Land, TX

Jan 04, 2023
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesJan 04, 2023
Thank you for the five-star rating. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it.
Mason's Ironstone  Yellow Vases, Dragons Coiled H 6'' Depth 3.5''

Thomas
Winter Garden, FL

Jan 04, 2023
Professional and approachable.
I’ve bought many things through DuMouchelles and am consistently pleased. Only one issue over many years and they cleared it up immediately. My favorite auction company.
Report
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesJan 04, 2023
Thomas, thank you so much for the five-star rating and kind comments. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it. We are so grateful to have customers like you.
Henredon  French Provincial Style Walnut Desk With Bookcase  1960, H 75'' W 35''

David
Philadelphia, PA

Dec 09, 2022
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesJan 04, 2023
Thank you for the five-star rating. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it.

Robert
Toronto, CA

Dec 09, 2022
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesJan 04, 2023
Thank you for the five-star rating. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it.
Erte (French, 1892-1990) Bronze Medallions Group Of Nine Dia. 2.25''

Jay
Grosse Pointe Park, MI

Dec 08, 2022
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesJan 04, 2023
Thank you for the five-star rating. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it.

Pavel
Coral Gables, FL

Nov 26, 2022
Very Satisfied
Very Satisfied
Report
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesJan 04, 2023
Thank you for the five-star rating and kind comments. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it.
HUGO ANTON FISHER (1854-1916) WATERCOLOR ON PAPER, 19TH C., H 15", W 21.75", THREE SHEEP IN A

Philip
Austin, TX

Nov 04, 2022
impressed
i have never won anything from your auction house before and was delighted to have finally won something. the transaction was really easy and the shipping was perfect. i am impressed and will start bidding higher in the future.
Report
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesJan 04, 2023
Hi Philip, Thank you so much for your five star rating and kind comments! We hope this wasn't the last time you've won something with us! Best of luck bidding in the future-we'll be glad to see you again.
White Gold Filigree & Diamond Pendant, Dia. 1’’ 4G

Lajos
San Diego, CA

Nov 02, 2022
Great auctions house.
Shipping was unexpectedly expensive. Estimate was high at $65, charge was even higher at $70, for a small item as this one. This was done by an house approved shipper.
Report
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesJan 04, 2023
Hi Lajos, Thank you for your four-star rating. To clarify your comment, we provide a list of shippers as a courtesy to our customers. We do not endorse or receive renumeration from these companies. Given the global circumstances, shipping costs have grown exponentially-and we look forward to the day where these costs return to reasonable levels. Thank you for bidding with us-we hope to see you again soon!

Bill
Parkhill, CA

Oct 07, 2022
Exceptional customer service
My first purchase with DuMouchelles Exceptional service with every aspect of the transaction
Report
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesJan 04, 2023
Thank you for the five-star rating and kind comments. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it.
PAIR OF PAINTED BAMBOO STYLE UPHOLSTERED ARM CHAIRS, H 34.5", L 20", D 18"

James
Jacksonville, FL

Oct 06, 2022
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesJan 04, 2023
Thank you for the five-star rating. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it.
S. LEE, OIL ON PANEL, H 16", W 11", DINING ROOM DETAIL

Robert
Lansing, MI

Sep 25, 2022
Always a great, diverse collection to bid on.
Looking forward to the next auction. Friendly, easy to work with, smooth transaction and coordinating with shipping.
Report
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesJan 04, 2023
Thank you for the five-star rating and kind comments. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it.
TURKISH HANDWOVEN WOOL PRAYER RUG, W 1' 10", L 3' 4"

Rhonda
Long Beach, NY

Aug 17, 2022
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesSep 17, 2022
Thank you for the five-star rating. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it.

Diane
San Juan Capistrano, CA

Aug 15, 2022
Great Experience all the way around!
I will bid on their auctions again when the time comes!
Report
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesSep 17, 2022
Thank you for the five-star rating and kind comments. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it.

Monette
Plano, TX

Aug 08, 2022
Just as described and they are perfect
I always enjoy buying from you. I look forward to every auction catalogue!
Report
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesSep 17, 2022
Thank you for the five-star rating and kind comments. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it.
ITALIAN GLAZED CERAMIC MONKEYS, MID 20TH C., PAIR

Caprice
Farmington, MI

Jul 30, 2022
Wonderful Experience!
DuMouchelles is a local auction house that I had been to with a friend in the past, however, this was my first time as a participant. I was exceptionally pleased with every aspect-from bidding, winning my lots, payment and local pickup! I was met at the door by a lovely, helpful gentleman that explained the pick-up process and directed me on how to proceed. After obtaining my invoice, he set me up at a table, then brought all my items to me so I could pack them. My items were accurately described and in pristine condition. He then carried my boxes to my car for me. I don’t remember his name, but he was so helpful! I will be following their auctions in the future after my initial experience with DuMouchelles!
Report
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesSep 17, 2022
We are so happy you had a pleasant experience with us! Hope to see you bidding with us again soon.
WATERFORD CUT CRYSTAL CANDY DISH AND AN UNMARKED MUSTARD POT, TWO PCS.

Harry
Berlin, DE

Jul 22, 2022
Books in very good quality
Books arrived liked described, perfect delivery, thanks!
Report
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesSep 17, 2022
Thank you for the five-star rating and kind comments. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it.
CHRISTO (BULGARIAN/AMERICAN, 1935-2020)  AND JEANNE-CLAUDE; BOOKS, 1975-85, 2 PCS, H 11" W 11.5"

Anatoly
Brooklyn, NY

Jul 08, 2022
JAY STRONGWATER ENAMELED METAL CLOCK, H 5"

julie
Sarasota, FL

Jul 05, 2022
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesJul 05, 2022
Thank you for the five-star rating. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it.
ROYAL COPENHAGEN PORCELAIN LOT OF 4, FAUNS AND CHILDREN

Andrew
Elkhart, IN

Jun 14, 2022
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesJul 05, 2022
Thank you for the five-star rating. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it.
GEORGE II STYLE OPEN ARM  CHAIR C 1950 H

Cheryl
Columbus, OH

Jun 13, 2022
No hassle auctioneer!
I have purchased from DuMouchelles previously and this was another great transaction. Ann Marie was very responsive to my emails which was much appreciated. Beautiful items! They are a favorite and I plan on viewing, bidding and winning again! Thank you!
Report
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesJul 05, 2022
Thank you so much for the five-star rating and kind comments, Cheryl. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it. We hope to see you bidding with us again soon.
NIPPPON, JAPAN PORCELAIN VASE, HAND PAINTED, C 1910 H 11.5"

Frederic
Knoxville, TN

Jun 10, 2022
DuMouchelles ….. the experts!
One of the best Auction house in the US.
Report
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesJul 05, 2022
Thank you for the five-star rating and kind comment, Frederic. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it.
NEPALESE THANGKA, GOUACHE ON CANVAS, 20TH C., H 28.5", W 20"

Steve
Roswell, GA

Jun 10, 2022
Easy, pleasant transaction
Easy, pleasant transaction. Thank you!
Report
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesJul 05, 2022
Thank you for the five-star rating and kind comment, Steve. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it.
CHINESE CHIPPENDALE STYLE PAGODA MIRROR H 67" W 32"

JANET
North Potomac, MD

Jun 09, 2022
Always reliable.
Great merchandise, and DuMouchelles is always very helpful with pick up and packaging. I'm a repeat customer many times over.
Report
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesJun 10, 2022
Thank you for the five-star rating and kind comments, Janet. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it.
MEISSEN BLUE ONION  TUREEN, COVER AND LADLE. H 8" DIA 9"

Jay
Grosse Pointe Park, MI

Jun 09, 2022
DuMouchelle’s is World Class
Acquiring fine pieces through DuMouchelle Auction House is a wonderful and charming experience. I highly recommend DuMouchelle’s for authentic, beautifully maintained antiques.
Report
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesJun 09, 2022
Thank you for the five-star rating and kind comments. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it.
HEREND CHINESE BOUQUET , GREEN, PORCELAIN CAKE PLATE, SMALL TUREEN AND TRAY 3 PCS W 10", 5"

Leslie
Carrollton, TX

Apr 22, 2022
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesJul 05, 2022
Thank you for the five-star rating. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it.

Moranda
Benson, NC

Apr 21, 2022
Wonderful Old Orange Blossom sterling forks!
Excellent communication. A pleasure to do business with.
Report
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesJun 09, 2022
Thank you for the five-star rating and kind comments. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it.
ALVIN STERLING SALAD FORKS "OLD ORANGE BLOSSON" 11,

Robert
Bridgewater, NJ

Apr 14, 2022
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesJun 09, 2022
Thank you for the five-star rating. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it.
PAOLO ROMEO (ITALIAN) STERLING SILVER AND AMBER PENDANT AND TWO AMBER NECKLACES, THREE PIECES

Robert
Bridgewater, NJ

Apr 14, 2022
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesJun 09, 2022
Thank you for the five-star rating. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it.

Mark
Berlin, NY

Mar 26, 2022
Great Auction
Well-priced high-end merchandise and a pleasure to do business with.
Report
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesJun 09, 2022
Thank you for the five-star rating and kind comments. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it.
GORHAM STERLING SILVER STRASBOURG LONG SPOON L 12"

Eric
Sausalito, CA

Mar 25, 2022
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesJun 09, 2022
Thank you for the five-star rating. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it.
LOUIS ICART (FRENCH, 1888-1950) ETCHING AND DRYPOINT ON

James
Shawnee, KS

Mar 18, 2022
Easy-excellent service and packing-good value
Easy-excellent service and packing-good value
Report
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesJun 09, 2022
Thank you for the five-star rating and kind comments. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it.
JAPANESE KUTANI COVERED PORCELAIN GINGER JARS 19TH C.

Rick
Studio City, CA

Mar 18, 2022
Excellent customer care!
As you know, shipping costs have gone crazy, but Ryan at DuMouchelles helped me find a shipper for 1/6 the cost of the high quote and 1/3 the cost of the low quote. Good people here.
Report
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesJun 09, 2022
Thank you for the five-star rating and kind comments. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it.
MICRO MOSAIC STONE PICTURE FRAME, H 9.5", W 14"

David
Dudley, MA

Mar 18, 2022
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesJun 09, 2022
Thank you for the five-star rating. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it.
EDNA HIBEL BOOK COLLECTION, 1980 TEN BOOKS, H 12 1/4",

Suet
Houston, TX

Mar 18, 2022
great seller
Prompt response and easy transaction
Report
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesJun 09, 2022
Thank you for the five-star rating and kind comments. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it.
CHINESE JADE CARVING, H 6", W 8", BOY RIDING WATER

JIN
Yorba Linda, CA

Mar 17, 2022
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesJun 09, 2022
Thank you for the five-star rating. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it.
GORHAM STERLING SILVER CENTER BOWL DIA 10" "MARIE

Dale
Memphis, TN

Mar 09, 2022
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesJun 09, 2022
Thank you for the five-star rating. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it.
EMILE DURKHEIM (FRENCH, 1858-1917) FIRST EDITION,

Dorothy
Williamsburg, VA

Feb 20, 2022
Top quality. Unique selections
Fast well packaged shipping. Highly recommend.
Report
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesJun 09, 2022
Thank you for the five-star rating and kind comments. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it.

Melissa
Royal Oak, MI

Feb 12, 2022
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesFeb 15, 2022
Thank you for the five-star rating. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it.
INDIAN GILT COPPER & ENAMEL COVERED BOX

dennis
Fort Wayne, IN

Feb 12, 2022
Seller did not provide approximate weight of sculpture. Shippers complain.
I sought shipping quotes from recommended shippers and included DuMouchelles on my correspondence in which I noted the weight of the sculpture was not provided by the seller. One shipper responded, "I agree... auction houses should provide all details. (Weight and all three dimensions.) We have consistently complained to DuMouchelles with no changes made, leaving us to guess on things until we have them on hand." Note: This lack of information is wide spread through LiveAuctionner's network of sellers. It appears Live Auctioneers is in a position to impose enough shipping data be provided for an accurate quote. After all, many of the sellers relegate shipping to outsiders, leaving the buyer and the shipper "on the hook". An estimated weight, or range of weight, would make arrangements for shipping significantly more accurate. Lastly, although I copied DuMouchelles on my request for quote to shippers including the lack of weight for this sculpture. DuMouchelles did not respond.
Report
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesFeb 15, 2022
Hi Dennis, We strongly urge customers to contact shipping companies for estimates prior to bidding, and for our shippers who come to our building frequently, to take the approximate weight for any pending quotes. Our focus is providing the greatest monthly selection of fine arts and antiques-taking the weight of our inventory is a certain strain on our staff, and detraction from our focus. We've forwarded your comment on LiveAuctioneers shipping information requirements to our account representative. We are also taking steps internally to alleviate the strains of shipper coordination. We thank you for your business and feedback-hope to see you bidding with us again.-The DuMouchelles Team
LATHROP BULLENE GAY, BRONZE, C 1900 H 9" W 3" L 4"

Johnsamuel
Port Jervis, NY

Feb 11, 2022
DuMouchelles has research department that does the job 👍 👍
Research Department does give Probables & Most likelys. They give facts and; where necessary Provenance. 👍 👍 👍 DuMouchelles descriptions are art historical accurate. This is very very important for Fine Arts Collectors & Dealers.
Report
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesFeb 15, 2022
Thank you for the five-star rating and kind comments. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it.
CARL THIEME, DRESDEN, HAND PAINTED PORCELAIN CHARGER,

Richard
South Rockwood, MI

Feb 10, 2022
Best in the Detroit area
Best in the Detroit area
Report
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesFeb 15, 2022
Thank you for the five-star rating. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it.

Caroline
Austin, TX

Feb 10, 2022
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesFeb 10, 2022
Thank you for the five-star rating. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it.
CONTEMPORARY UPHOLSTERED STEEL BENCH, H 19", L 48"

Eugene
North Potomac, MD

Feb 10, 2022

Wilson
Richmond, VA

Feb 06, 2022
Very satisfied.
All around great service. Would recommend.
Report
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesFeb 08, 2022
Thank you for the five-star rating and your kind comments. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it.
CARTIER 14KT YELLOW GOLD PEN L 4"

James
Pearland, TX

Feb 01, 2022
Great experience! AAAA + + + + + +
Great experience! Very professional. Great items. The UPS store # 5676 Picked up, packed and shipped a valuable piece of artwork for me. I was very nervous as it was very fragile. They packed it better than I would have ever expected! It arrived safe and sound. Very reasonable price. Thanks!
Report
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesFeb 08, 2022
Thank you for the five-star rating and your kind comments. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it.
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone

Get notifications from your favorite auctioneers.

TOP