logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for DuMouchelles (674)

badge TOP RATED
4.5 out of 5.0 Stars
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments

1-50 of 674 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated

Leslie
Carrollton, TX

Apr 22, 2022

Moranda
Benson, NC

Apr 21, 2022
Wonderful Old Orange Blossom sterling forks!
Excellent communication. A pleasure to do business with.
Report
ALVIN STERLING SALAD FORKS "OLD ORANGE BLOSSON" 11,

Robert
Bridgewater, NJ

Apr 14, 2022
PAOLO ROMEO (ITALIAN) STERLING SILVER AND AMBER PENDANT AND TWO AMBER NECKLACES, THREE PIECES

Robert
Bridgewater, NJ

Apr 14, 2022

Mark
Berlin, NY

Mar 26, 2022
Great Auction
Well-priced high-end merchandise and a pleasure to do business with.
Report
GORHAM STERLING SILVER STRASBOURG LONG SPOON L 12"

Eric
Sausalito, CA

Mar 25, 2022
LOUIS ICART (FRENCH, 1888-1950) ETCHING AND DRYPOINT ON

James
Shawnee, KS

Mar 18, 2022
Easy-excellent service and packing-good value
Easy-excellent service and packing-good value
Report
JAPANESE KUTANI COVERED PORCELAIN GINGER JARS 19TH C.

Rick
Studio City, CA

Mar 18, 2022
Excellent customer care!
As you know, shipping costs have gone crazy, but Ryan at DuMouchelles helped me find a shipper for 1/6 the cost of the high quote and 1/3 the cost of the low quote. Good people here.
Report
MICRO MOSAIC STONE PICTURE FRAME, H 9.5", W 14"

David
Dudley, MA

Mar 18, 2022
EDNA HIBEL BOOK COLLECTION, 1980 TEN BOOKS, H 12 1/4",

Suet
Houston, TX

Mar 18, 2022
great seller
Prompt response and easy transaction
Report
CHINESE JADE CARVING, H 6", W 8", BOY RIDING WATER

JIN
Yorba Linda, AS

Mar 17, 2022
GORHAM STERLING SILVER CENTER BOWL DIA 10" "MARIE

Dale
Memphis, TN

Mar 09, 2022
EMILE DURKHEIM (FRENCH, 1858-1917) FIRST EDITION,

Dorothy
Williamsburg, VA

Feb 20, 2022
Top quality. Unique selections
Fast well packaged shipping. Highly recommend.
Report

Melissa
Royal Oak, MI

Feb 12, 2022
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesFeb 15, 2022
Thank you for the five-star rating. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it.
INDIAN GILT COPPER & ENAMEL COVERED BOX

dennis
Fort Wayne, IN

Feb 12, 2022
Seller did not provide approximate weight of sculpture. Shippers complain.
I sought shipping quotes from recommended shippers and included DuMouchelles on my correspondence in which I noted the weight of the sculpture was not provided by the seller. One shipper responded, "I agree... auction houses should provide all details. (Weight and all three dimensions.) We have consistently complained to DuMouchelles with no changes made, leaving us to guess on things until we have them on hand." Note: This lack of information is wide spread through LiveAuctionner's network of sellers. It appears Live Auctioneers is in a position to impose enough shipping data be provided for an accurate quote. After all, many of the sellers relegate shipping to outsiders, leaving the buyer and the shipper "on the hook". An estimated weight, or range of weight, would make arrangements for shipping significantly more accurate. Lastly, although I copied DuMouchelles on my request for quote to shippers including the lack of weight for this sculpture. DuMouchelles did not respond.
Report
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesFeb 15, 2022
Hi Dennis, We strongly urge customers to contact shipping companies for estimates prior to bidding, and for our shippers who come to our building frequently, to take the approximate weight for any pending quotes. Our focus is providing the greatest monthly selection of fine arts and antiques-taking the weight of our inventory is a certain strain on our staff, and detraction from our focus. We've forwarded your comment on LiveAuctioneers shipping information requirements to our account representative. We are also taking steps internally to alleviate the strains of shipper coordination. We thank you for your business and feedback-hope to see you bidding with us again.-The DuMouchelles Team
LATHROP BULLENE GAY, BRONZE, C 1900 H 9" W 3" L 4"

Johnsamuel
Port Jervis, NY

Feb 11, 2022
DuMouchelles has research department that does the job 👍 👍
Research Department does give Probables & Most likelys. They give facts and; where necessary Provenance. 👍 👍 👍 DuMouchelles descriptions are art historical accurate. This is very very important for Fine Arts Collectors & Dealers.
Report
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesFeb 15, 2022
Thank you for the five-star rating and kind comments. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it.
CARL THIEME, DRESDEN, HAND PAINTED PORCELAIN CHARGER,

Richard
South Rockwood, MI

Feb 10, 2022
Best in the Detroit area
Best in the Detroit area
Report
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesFeb 15, 2022
Thank you for the five-star rating. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it.

Caroline
Austin, TX

Feb 10, 2022
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesFeb 10, 2022
Thank you for the five-star rating. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it.
CONTEMPORARY UPHOLSTERED STEEL BENCH, H 19", L 48"

Eugene
North Potomac, MD

Feb 10, 2022

Wilson
Richmond, VA

Feb 06, 2022
Very satisfied.
All around great service. Would recommend.
Report
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesFeb 08, 2022
Thank you for the five-star rating and your kind comments. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it.
CARTIER 14KT YELLOW GOLD PEN L 4"

James
Pearland, TX

Feb 01, 2022
Great experience! AAAA + + + + + +
Great experience! Very professional. Great items. The UPS store # 5676 Picked up, packed and shipped a valuable piece of artwork for me. I was very nervous as it was very fragile. They packed it better than I would have ever expected! It arrived safe and sound. Very reasonable price. Thanks!
Report
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesFeb 08, 2022
Thank you for the five-star rating and your kind comments. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it.

Johnsamuel
Port Jervis, NY

Jan 23, 2022
GOT JOB DONE IN PANDEMIC
Got job done in pandemic
Report
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesFeb 08, 2022
Thank you for the five-star rating and your kind comments. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it.
VOLKSTEDT (GERMAN) PORCELAIN PARROT FIGURINE, H 14", W

Jan 10, 2022
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesFeb 08, 2022
Thank you for the five-star rating. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it.
SIGNED GRANVILLE REDMOND, OIL ON ACADEMY BOARD H 6" W

Torin
Lakewood, CO

Jan 08, 2022
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesFeb 08, 2022
Thank you for the five-star rating. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it.
BOKARA HAND WOVEN  RUG H 4' W 5'10.5"

Mohammad
Pacific Grove, CA

Jan 07, 2022
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesFeb 08, 2022
Thank you for the five-star rating. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it.
YOMUT TURCOMAN, TURKMENISTAN,  WOOL CHUVAL

Robert
Edmonton, CA

Jan 07, 2022
Always a Pleasure to Deal With!!!
I have bought many items over the years from DuMouchelles and I have never been disappointed. Total Professionals
Report
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesFeb 08, 2022
Thank you for the five-star rating and your kind comments. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it.
RICHARD FLOORSHEIM, OIL ON CANVAS PAINTING, H 24" W

John
Cedar Park, TX

Jan 07, 2022
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesFeb 08, 2022
Thank you for the five-star rating. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it.
CHINESE JADE CARVING, H 6", W 14", RECUMBENT OX

gerald
Oshkosh, WI

Dec 29, 2021
overall positive
would have liked the option of sending a check for payment rather than paying a service charge for using a credit card. more thorough description would be welcome but I like the carpet I got and got about what I expected from the condition report given.
Report
PERSIAN SOUMAK FLATWOVEN WOOL RUG, C. 1990, W 3' 10", L

Martha
Kalamazoo, MI

Dec 03, 2021
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesFeb 08, 2022
Thank you for the five-star rating. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it.
GREAT WALL OF CHINA MAP, FRAMED H 15" W 36"

Robert
Corpus Christi, TX

Dec 02, 2021
not letting you know in advance on shipping procedures.
not letting you know in advance on shipping procedures.
Report

Eric
Austin, TX

Oct 29, 2021
Great Auctioneers
Solid goods and easy to work with. No drama, just solid great people. Bid with confidence.
Report
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesNov 29, 2021
Thank you for the five-star rating and your kind comments. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it.
SOUTH SEA SILVER HUE PEARL NECKLACE 58 PEARLS

Kevin
Atlanta, GA

Oct 29, 2021
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesNov 29, 2021
Thank you for the five-star rating. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it.
LAZLO NEOGRADY, HUNGARY OIL ON CANVAS

Joseph
Newport Beach, CA

Oct 28, 2021
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesNov 29, 2021
Thank you for the five-star rating. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it.

Linda
Carmel, CA

Oct 27, 2021
DELLA GARRETSON, OIL ON CANVAS, STREET VIEW

Frank
Forest Hills, NY

Oct 27, 2021
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesNov 29, 2021
Thank you for the five-star rating. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it.
PAIR OF BRASS  CANDLESTICKS

Jill
Studio City, CA

Oct 27, 2021
GREAT
Great, unique item, excellent auction house-many thanks!
Report
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesNov 29, 2021
Thank you for the five-star rating and kind comments. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it.
VIENNA WROUGHT IRON PLANTER STAND- COFFEE TABLE

James
Jacksonville, FL

Oct 22, 2021
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesNov 29, 2021
Thank you for the five-star rating. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it.
CONTINENTAL HAND MADE WOOL TAPESTRY

Keith
Live Oak, FL

Oct 19, 2021
Always a nice experience with this auction house.
They have wonderful pickers there and always have a nice selction of lots. They are very easy to work with and I have been bidding with them for 5 years now.. I highly recommend!!
Report
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesOct 19, 2021
Thank you for the five-star rating. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it.

Kellye
Abilene, TX

Oct 14, 2021
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesOct 19, 2021
Thank you for the four-star rating. We will continue to do our level best to rate five stars!

Claudio
Cupertino, CA

Oct 05, 2021
Great item, great communication and assistance. Thank you!
Great item, great communication and assistance. Thank you!
Report
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesOct 19, 2021
Thank you for the five-star rating. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it.
FRENCH LOUIS XVI STYLE BOMBE COMMODE, GREEN MARBLE TOP,

Kam Yee
Myrtle Beach, SC

Oct 01, 2021
good
good
Report
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesOct 02, 2021
Thank you for the five-star rating. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it.
CHINESE PEWTER TIN-COVERED ZISHA TEAPOT

Michael
Houston, TX

Oct 01, 2021
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesOct 02, 2021
Thank you for the five-star rating. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it.
AFRICAN HEBREW BRONZE GROUP CANDLE HOLDERS, HATS

Paul
Grayland, WA

Oct 01, 2021
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesOct 02, 2021
Thank you for the five-star rating. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it.
JAPANESE IMARI PORCELAIN BOWL

Jeanne
Granger, IN

Sep 30, 2021
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesOct 02, 2021
Thank you for the five-star rating. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it.
DERBY PORCELAIN, GOLD ENCRESTED VASES C 1850 PAIR

James
Jacksonville, FL

Sep 30, 2021
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesOct 02, 2021
Thank you for the five-star rating. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it.
ANTIQUE PERSIAN KERMAN PRAYER RUG

Joel
Ann Arbor, MI

Sep 30, 2021
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesOct 02, 2021
Thank you for the five-star rating. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it.
CHINESE WOOD STAND,  C 1800 H 20" W 15" X 16"

Holly
Cleveland, OH

Sep 27, 2021
Hidden fees
On top of the commission there was an inexplicable handling fee. Unlikely to continue to deal with this auction house
Report
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesSep 28, 2021
Hello Holly, On LiveAuctioneers we charge a 27 % buyer's premium, taxes are collected if applicable through LiveAuctioneer's payment platform. If you have been charged any additional fees outside of hammer, BP, and taxes, please contact us at info@dumoart.com. We do not collect funds from our bidders for any purpose outside of those 3 stated.
SPODE DESSERT PLATES, HAND PAINTED 19TH.C. SET OF 12

Al
Carpinteria, CA

Sep 25, 2021
JAPANESE ENAMEL VASE, 19TH.C. H 5.5" DIA 5"

Jamila
Tallahassee, FL

Sep 19, 2021
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesSep 25, 2021
Thank you for the five-star rating. We will continue to do our level best to deserve it.
DESIGNER EARRINGS 2 PAIRS

Dea
Long Beach, CA

Sep 19, 2021
Inaccurate condition description
Description stated. that there were no repairs. That is not accurate. There is a large repair on the shelf portion of the piece.
Report
DuMouchelles logo
DuMouchellesSep 25, 2021
Hello Dea, We apologize, although we are operating with a short staff we still strive to provide the most thorough condition reports. We'd be happy to work with you on a satisfactory solution. If you'd like, email us photos of the piece to info@dumoart.com and we can work from there to determine the best course of action. Thank you, The DuMouchelles Team
FRENCH QUIMPER POTTERY FAIENCE CURIO BRACKET
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone

Get notifications from your favorite auctioneers.

TOP